Washing-up bowls are stupid

‘What’s the new washing-up bowl that I bought doing on the floor?’ my girlfriend asks me.

‘Washing-up bowls are stupid,’ I say. ‘The whole sink is just one big washing-up bowl. Why would you put a smaller washing-up bowl in it?’

My girlfriend sighs and rolls her eyes.

‘And, you know, where does it end? Do you get another even smaller washing-up bowl to put in the washing-up bowl in the sink? Like a Russian doll… a Russian bowl. You know, R-w-ua-shi-a-ng-up bowl.’

I feel so proud of myself I have to write it down to put it on my blog.

One thought on “Washing-up bowls are stupid

Leave a Reply

